Contact Us

We are excited to announce that the Federation’s office is moving to a new expanded location at 200-141 Laurier Avenue West in Ottawa. 

The Federation’s physical office location will be closed as of 17:00 EST on Thursday, January 23, 2020, and will reopen at 08:00 EST on Tuesday, January 28, 2020.

Please note that our phone system will be offline during the move.

From Friday, January 24, 2020 to Monday January 27, 2020, the Federation will be reachable by email only at federation@ideas-idees.ca and congress@ideas-idees.ca, or you may email staff directly. The Federation’s phone numbers and extension numbers will remain the same.

General Inquiries

federation@ideas-idees.ca

Telephone: 613-238-6112
Fax: 613-238-6114

Staff

Kristin Bourassa, PhD
Program Officer 
tel: ext 316
email: kbourassa@ideas-idees.ca  

Laura Chajkowski, CMP CMM
Director, Congress and Events
tel: ext. 317
email: lchajkowski@ideas-idees.ca

Philippe Cyr
Member Relations Officer
tel: 315
email: pcyr@ideas-idees.ca

Josée Dallaire (on leave)
Program Officer, ASPP

Brenda Dashney, CPA, CMA
Chief Operating Officer
tel: ext. 305
email: bdashney@ideas-idees.ca

Claudia Di Lallo
Accounting Clerk
tel: ext 309
email: cdilallo@ideas-idees.ca

Lamis El-Zein
Executive Assistant
tel: ext 307
email: lelzein@ideas-idees.ca

Camille Ferrier
Manager, Communications and Membership
tel: ext 311
email: cferrier@ideas-idees.ca

Géraldine Gautier
Communications Officer
tel: ext 303
email: ggautier@ideas-idees.ca

Gina Hill Birriel, LL.D.
Manager, Programs and Policy
tel: ext 318
email: ghillbirriel@ideas-idees.ca

Lorna Huiskamp
Business Operations Lead
tel: ext. 301
email: lhuiskamp@ideas-idees.ca

Rachel Jacob
Event Planner
tel: ext 314
email: rjacob@ideas-idees.ca

Donna LeLièvre
Congress Administrative Officer and Registrar
tel: ext. 312
email: dlelievre@ideas-idees.ca

Gabriel Miller
President and Chief Executive Officer
tel: ext. 306
email: gmiller@ideas-idees.ca

Patrick Newton Bondo
Program Officer, ASPP
tel: ext. 319
email: pnewtonbondo@ideas-idees.ca

Nikki Owens
Event Planner
tel: ext. 304
email: nowens@ideas-idees.ca

Lily Polowin
Communications Coordinator
tel: ext 313
email: lpolowin@ideas-idees.ca

Pascal Thaka
Accountant
tel: ext. 308
email: pthaka@ideas-idees.ca

Ideas for MPs

ideas4mps@ideas-idees.ca
Click for SMART IDEAS initiative