Jun 30

Canada Prizes 2015 Awards Ceremony 

The Canada Prizes are awarded annually to the best scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences that have received funding from the Awards to Scholarly Publications Program (ASPP). The winning books make an exceptional contribution to scholarship, are engagingly written, and enrich the social, cultural and intellectual life of Canada.
2015 Winners:
Charlotte Townsend-Gault, Jennifer Kramer, and Ḳi-ḳe-in
Native Art of the Northwest Coast: A History of Changing Ideas
UBC Press
Michael Asch
On Being Here to Stay: Treaties and Aboriginal Rights in Canada
University of Toronto Press
Yan Hamel
L'Amérique selon Sartre : littérature, philosophie, politique
Presses de l'Université de Montréal
Dominique Perron
L’Alberta autophage : identités, mythes et discours du pétrole dans l’Ouest canadien
University of Calgary Press
More information on Canada Prizes here.