Jun 30

Canada Prizes 2015 - Interview with Winner Dominique Perron

The Canada Prizes are awarded annually to the best scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences that have received funding from the Awards to Scholarly Publications Program (ASPP). The winning books make an exceptional contribution to scholarship, are engagingly written, and enrich the social, cultural and intellectual life of Canada.
Dominique Perron was a professor of Québec studies at the University of Calgary from 1990 to 2015.  She is the author of Le nouveau roman de l’énergie nationale : Analyse des discours promotionnels d’Hydro-Québec de 1964 à 1997, and was shortlisted for the Prix Raymond-Klibansky in 2006. In 2013, her work entitled L’Alberta Autophage : Identités, mythes et discours du pétrole dans l’Ouest canadien, was a finalist for the Governor General's Prize for Non-Fiction.
Winning book: L’Alberta autophage : identités, mythes et discours du pétrole dans l’Ouest canadien (University of Calgary Press)
Find out more about the Canada Prizes Winners here.